LaTeX (and the switch of tools)

I spent years perfecting my Word skills. And then I found out that I gotta switch to LaTeX for academic work. It’s like abandoning a religion. But only after a few days of trying out LaTeX, I fell addicted to it and can’t stop using it now. I am preparing my homework and class summary in LaTeX. It’s like I’m gonna have my own set of lecture notes after this semester. My life has just got cooler!

This switch is in the same spirit as going from Excel to R. I spent years perfecting my Excel skills. And then I found out I’d better learn R for my PhD life. Again, my life’s just got cooler!

Leave a Reply

