A milestone

Today is a high note at the very early of my career. I presented my summer project to faculty and students, and it was well received. It is a success. I am very happy that a faculty member recognized the efforts I put into preparing for the presentation apart from the research results. I am very excited about the work, and I wanted to make it exciting for other people.

It’s a pity that the joy was not successfully carried home. The dinner table and the evening was plagued by the worry of my son’s eating. But well, when you have a baby and you do your PhD, this is what you face.

Leave a Reply

