Handy-man

2016-11-20-12-34-55

Here’s a did-it-myself monitor stand. Two shelves and four legs salvaged from old cabinets. I just had to buy the brackets and assemble everything.

Why? Well, first of all, it’s cheaper: the brackets cost $5.80 compared to $15-20+ for a normal monitor stand. Secondly, it fits my space; the ones off the shelves don’t. Thirdly, it’s fun, it’s cool, and it gives me satisfaction. And lastly, I want to teach my son to reuse stuff, to give new use for old things, and to make use of available resources. Plus a bit of physics and engineering, after all.

Leave a Reply

